Titles and Composers


Each of the nine tracks combines the melodies from several different songs. The title of each track is inspired by one of the songs used in that particular improvisation.


  1. Breath of God
  2. Come Back to Me  
  3. Holy is His Name   
  4. Only in God        
  5. As the Deer Longs   
  6. Change Our Hearts   
  7. We Have Been Told  
  8. Come to the Water
  9. You are Mine

It isn’t at all necessary to recognize the song melodies we used in these improvisations in order for the soothing impact of the music to be felt.

But for those listeners who do recognize some of these songs and have asked us to clarify which ones have been used throughout the various tracks of the CD, here is a list (in no particular order) of the melodies that are embedded in our improvisations, as well as the composers of those original songs.   

  • Only in God (John Michael Talbot)
  • O Waly, Waly (Traditional)  
  • Come to the Water (John Foley, SJ)
  • Come Holy Ghost, Creator Blest (Fr. Louis Lambillotte)
  • You Are Mine (David Haas)
  • As the Deer (Marty Nystrom)
  • Turn to me (John Foley, SJ)
  • Hosea/Come Back to Me (Gregory Norbet)
  • Lord, You Have Come to the Seashore (Cesáreo Gabaráin)
  • Abba Father (Carey Landry)
  • Seek Ye First (Karen Lafferty)
  • Only This I Want (Dan Schutte)
  • O Breathe on Me, O Breath of God  (Traditional)
  • Here I am Lord (Dan Schutte)
  • In Every Age (Janet Whitaker)
  • For You Are My God (John Foley, SJ)
  • Holy is His Name (John Michael Talbot)
  • Ave Maria (Franz Schubert)
  • Take My Hands (Sebastian Temple)
  • Here I Am, Lord (Rory Cooney) 
  • Like a Child Rests (Christopher Walker) 
  • Loving and Forgiving (Scott Soper)
  • Isaiah 49 (Carey Landry) 
  • Now Thank We All Our God (Traditional) 
  • Follow Me to the Sea (Ray Repp) 
  • We Have Been Told (David Haas) 
  • What Wondrous Love is This (Traditional) 
  • The Cry of the Poor (John Foley, SJ) 
  • Open My Eyes, Lord (Jesse Manibusan) 
  • There is a Balm in Gilead (Traditional) 
  • Change Our Hearts (Rory Cooney) 
  • Send Us Your Spirit, O Lord (Dan Schutte) 
  • Shelter Me, O God (Bob Hurd) 
  • Come to the Quiet (John Michael Talbot) 
  • Yahweh, I Know You Are Near (Dan Schutte) 
  • St Theresa’s Prayer (John Michael Talbot)

All song melodies (used as basis for improvisations) on this CD are published by either OCP or GIA,

and are used by permission through OneLicense #A-706447

We hope you will find peace within these notes, wherever you happen to be while listening.